The Australian Children's Laureate Series

Story Box Library has released an

Australian Children's Laureate Series featuring videos which delve into the lives and creative processes of Alison Lester, Boori Monty Pryor, Jackie French, Leigh Hobbs, Morris Gleitzman and 2020–2021 Australian Children's Laureate, Ursula Dubosarsky. In addition, the series includes many stories created by past or present Laureates and a short film discussing the importance of the Laureate’s role.

The ACLF patron Noni Hazlehurst AM welcomes Ursula, introduces the Laureate series and reflects on the importance of reading and books in accompanying video clips.


View the entire Meet the Laureate series from Story Box Library HERE.