The ACLF Board is embarking on the selection process for the 2022–2023 Australian Children’s Laureate and we would love to hear from you!

As you may be aware, the first five Laureate terms with Boori Monty Pryor and Alison Lester (2012–13), Jackie French (2014–15), Leigh Hobbs (2016–17), Morris Gleitzman (2018–19) and Ursula Dubosarsky (2020–21) have been a resounding success. 


As valued supporters, we are giving you the chance to nominate up to three people you would like the ACLF panel to consider for selection as your next Australian Children’s Laureate. 


The nominees need to meet the criteria outlined on the nomination form.


The Laureate program is for all Australians and we thank you for suggesting the amazing creators you believe could be our next national ambassador to actively promote the transformational power of reading, creativity and story in the lives of young Australians.

ACLF general enquiries  /  PO Box 5083, Brunswick North, VIC 3056


  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

© 2020 ACLF. Proudly created with